Follow us on

Oct 29 2022

SMHA AGM - Board Members Elected & Award Winners announced

News Image


Easton Hudson receives the Evan Thomas Memorial Sportperson of the Year Award

SMHA's 2022 AGM was held on April 14th. Please read on for news from this meeting...

2022 SMHA Annual General Meeting

SMHA conducted its AGM on April 14th. 
Below is an update on Elections and Awards:

Elections (all two-year terms):

President - Rick Reimer
1st Vice President - Jim Walters
U7 - Dustin Gillanders
U9 - Alan Bohle
AA - Kevin McNarland
A,B & C Hockey - Sarah MacNaught

Award Winners:

Al Anderson's Source for Sports SMHA Coach of the Year - Stephanie Ferguson, Comets

Crestline Coach SMHA Volunteer of the Year - Christina LaPointe, Renegades

Evan Thomas Sportsperson of the Year & Scholarship presented by Airline Hotels - Easton Hudson, Aces

Rampage Coffee SMHA Executive of the Year - Tracey Brown, AA

Quinn Stevenson Memorial SMHA Referee of the Year presented by Al Anderson's Source for Sports - Austin Normand

SMHA Most Dedicated Official - Mike Alford & Neil Harmon (co-winners)

Wendel Clark Community Assist Cup presented by Wendel Clark's Classic Grill - U9B Comet Mission

Congratulations to all those elected and to all award winners!  Great people involved with SMHA!

Recent News